February 27 - April 03

James and the Giant Peach

Theatre for Young Audiences TYA

BUY TICKETS

Words and Music by Benj Pasek & Justin Paul
Book by Timothy Allen McDonald
Based on the Book James and the Giant Peach by Roald Dahl

When James is sent by his conniving aunts to chop down their old fruit tree, he discovers a magic potion which results in a tremendous peach – and launches a journey of enormous proportions. Suddenly, James finds himself in the center of the gigantic peach among human-sized insects with equally oversized personalities, but after it falls from the tree and rolls into the ocean, the group faces hunger, sharks and plenty of disagreements. Thanks to James’ quick wit and creative thinking, the residents learn to live and work together as a family. The dangerous voyage is a success, but the adventure takes a whole new twist once they land on the Empire State Building.

Roald Dahl’s James And The Giant Peach is now a Theatre for Young Audiences musical for the whole family to enjoy! Featuring a wickedly tuneful score by the TONY Award-nominated team of Pasek and Paul (Dogfight and A Christmas Story the Musical) and a curiously quirky book by Timothy Allen McDonald (Roald Dahl’s Willy Wonka, The Musical Adventures Of Flat Stanley), critics rave James And The Giant Peach is a “masterpeach!”

Our Children’s Theatre shows approximately run 75-80 minutes with a 10 minute intermission.

 

 

Buy tickets by choosing your date and show time below.
Feb 27 - 28
Sat: Feb 27, 2016
12:00 PM
Sun: Feb 28, 2016
12:00 PM
Mar 5-6
Sat: Mar 05, 2016
12:00 PM
Sun: Mar 06, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Mar 12- 13
Sat: Mar 12, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Sun: Mar 13, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Mar 19 -20
Sat: Mar 19, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Sun: Mar 20, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Mar 26 - 27
Sat: Mar 26, 2016
12:00 PM
2:30 PM
Apr 2 -3
Sat: Apr 02, 2016
Sun: Apr 03, 2016