Main Stage Theatre

Evita


March 11 - April 02

Lyrics by Tim Rice
Music by Andrew Lloyd Webber

 

Director: Eli Newsom
Musical Director: Clay Zambo
Choreographer: Emily Frangipane

Winner of the Tony Award for Best Musical, EVITA tells Eva Peron’s passionate and unforgettable meteoric rise from the slums of Argentina to the presidential mansion as First Lady. Adored by her people as a champion for the poor, she became one of the most powerful women in the world — while her greed, outsized ambition and fragile health made her one of the most tragic. The musical spawned a hit film featuring Madonna and features some of theater’s most beautiful songs, including “Don’t Cry for Me Argentina,” “Another Suitcase in Another Hall” and “High Flying, Adored.”

 

Photo credit: Kevin McNair Photography

Photos feature Christy McIntosh as Eva Peron, Lance Anthony as Juan Peron, Christian Cardozo as Che

BUY TICKETS
Mar 11 - 13 (OPENING WEEKEND)
Fri: Mar 11, 2016
7:30 PM (OPENING NIGHT)
Sat: Mar 12, 2016
5:00 PM
8:15 PM
Sun: Mar 13, 2016
5:00 PM
Mar 18 - 20
Fri: Mar 18, 2016
7:30 PM
Sat: Mar 19, 2016
5:00 PM
8:15 PM
Sun: Mar 20, 2016
5:00 PM
Mar 25 - 26
Fri: Mar 25, 2016
7:30 PM
Sat: Mar 26, 2016
5:00 PM
8:15 PM
EXTENDED! April 1 - 2
Fri: Apr 01, 2016
Sat: Apr 02, 2016